Roman Pfeiler (Austria)

Hi!

My name is Roman. I’m from Austria and will be at the Galicia Jewish Museum from September 2012 till the end of February 2013. I think what I like most about my work
in the Museum is the rich variety of tasks I have to do. I can get to know how a museum
is organized and get an inside view of the different departments. Furthermore, the young staff recognizes and appreciates my ideas and feedback. For example, while you plan and develop workshops or your exhibition tour they give you great freedom to include your own creativity. Another big part of my duties is translating materials into German. Particularly when the temporary exhibition changes, there is a lot of content which needs to be also available in German!

Kraków is one of the most beautiful cities I’ve ever been in. The intensity of the architectural features, especially in the inner city, is a rare sight in Europe. Even during
a longer stay, it’s hard to experience everything the city has to offer. Since my stay from October, I was able to experience the city evolve from a mainly elderly-dominated cityscape to a young and vibrant town with a lively nightlife.

Here are some of my favorite places in Kraków:

Roman_Hala Targowa - flea marketThe flea market at Hala Targowa.

Roman_J+-zefa DietlaThe view from my window onto Dietla Street.

Roman_Plac Bohater+-w Getta (Square of Ghetto Heroes)Monument at Plac Bohaterów Getta.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.